Happy Five Year Anniversary Tim!

IMG_0284

I’ll never forget this moment. But there are a whole lot of memories over the past year I won’t forget. Our first trip to California together. This Rose Bowl. Our first trip to Disneyland together. Surviving driving through the Polar Vortex. All the movies and TV shows we watched snuggled up on the couch during those snow storms. The dinners and time out on the lake soaking up the sun. Our first ER trip together (hah!). Starting another season in Spartan Stadium. The late night talks and loads of laughs. Another move across the state. Another 154 miles from your house to mine (which is better than the 1,215 miles from East Lansing to Orlando, or the 1,56s from Trufant to Rome). But mostly, just being with you, being lucky enough to have that time.

I love you for so many reasons. I told you in your card that the space was too small for all the witty, romantic things I wanted to say to you, but here I am with all the space in the world and I’m still having a hard time saying exactly why I love you so much. I love that you make me laugh. That you always believe in me. That you don’t make fun of me when I cry (and it’s ugly. Like Kim K ugly, only I don’t know how to contour so my face looks fat and puffy). I love that you’re so smart. I love you for bringing so many wonderful people into my life. But mostly I just love you because you’re you, and you compliment me in a way I don’t believe anyone else could.

IMG_0286

I love you a lottle. To the moon and back. I’m so blessed to have you in my life, and I thank God everyday for it.

IMG_0038

Happy five year anniversary Timmy!

disney 1

I’m so happy I get to do life with you!

One comment

Leave a comment